Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
ASHS Board of Directors
Share |

2017-2018 ASHS Board of Directors

 

Chair 

  John Dole

john_dole@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
Dept. of Horticultural Science
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919.515.3537 • Fax: 919.515.7747

 

 President

Carl E. Sams
The University of Tennessee
252 Ellington Plant Sciences Building
2431 Joe Johnson Drive
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-4561
Phone: 865.974.8818 Fax: 865.974.5365

 

 

President-Elect

  Janet Cole

janet.cole@okstate.edu
Oklahoma State Univ
Regents Professor and Department Head Director
P.O. Box 1711
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74076
Phone: 405.744-5415 • Fax: 405.744-9709

 

 

Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee


Joan Davenport

jdavenp@wsu.edu
WSU Prosser
Crop & Soil Sciences, Irrigated Agriculture REC
24106 N Bunn Rd
Prosser, Washington 99350-9687
Phone: 509.786.9384 • Fax: 509.786.9370

 

 

Education Division Vice President

 

Amy Wright

awright@auburn.edu
Auburn University
Associate Dean for Instruction and Professor
Dept. of Horticulture - 101 Funchess Hall, Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334.844.5634 • Fax: 334.844.3131  



Extension Division Vice President

 

Desmond Layne

desmond.layne@wsu.edu
Professor of Pomology and Director of AFS/IPS Programs
Washington State University
P.O. Box 641020
Pullman, Washington 99164-1020
Phone: 509.335.6647 • Fax: 509.335.8690



Industry Division Vice President

 

Holly Little

hlittle@acadian.ca
Acadian SeaPlants
2443 Fair Oaks Blvd #67
Sacramento, California 95825
Phone: 530.219.5415



International Division Vice President

 

Elizabeth Mitcham

ejmitcham@ucdavis.edu
University of California
Pomologist and Cooperative Extension Specialist
Dept Plant Sciences
One Shields Avenue, Davis, California 95616
Phone: 530.752.7512 • Fax: 530.752.6746




Research Division Vice President

  Randy Beaudry

beaudry@msu.edu
Michigan State University
Professor
Dept of Hort
1066 Bogue Street, East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1325
Phone: 517.355-5191 x1303 • Fax: 517.353.0890

 

 

Member-At-Large

  Brian Trader

btrader@longwoodgardens.org
Longwood Gardens, Inc.
Coordinator of Domestic and International Studies
P.O. Box 501, Kennett Square, Pennsylvania 19348
Phone: 610.470.9642


1018 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.836.4606
Email: webmaster@ashs.org